A weight off my shoulders

5 Oct

 

As you can see, it’s been a long time since I’ve posted anything. It just goes to show how hard it is to balance being a wife, a mother, a full-time teacher and an individual with a personal life!

 

Funny enough, the last email I sent before beginning this post was my letter of intent to my employer in which I declared my intent not to seek a renewal of my contract. I’ve known for weeks that this was the decision I was going to take but it was still hard to send that letter. So far (yeah, I know, it’s been all of 20 minutes since my finger hit the SEND key, but I feel so much lighter and I am beginning to see the light at the end of the (very long) tunnel.

 

There are so many changes that will take place before my return to civilian mommydom. Namely, the birth of our second son. A three month maternity leave. A transition, albeit a rather short 10 week one, into full-time working mom of two.

 

This time next year, I look forward to being busy with play-dates, keeping the freezer stocked with homemade baby purees and having a more active social life.


 

Leave a Reply

